A strength and foundation of LAI is that it functions as a confederation of Chapters rather than as a centralized organization. This is, in part, due to the nature of the Chapter form of governance wherein the Presidents of each local Chapter are members of the Lambda Alpha International’s Board of Governors. It is also a reflection of the reality that LAI’s purpose, mission and operational activity is fundamentally achieved at the local Chapter level in meetings among professionals known to each other in their communities.

The International Secretariat (International) plays a vital role in enabling the Chapters of Lambda Alpha to function together as an honorary society and serves as the unifying element of LAI. The Board of Governors, through its Executive Committee, sets the policy framework and manages the overall affairs of LAI.

The Sacramento Chapter’s Executive Director and management company, Tammy Botts Event Planners, provides administrative support to the Board of Directors, the Chapter and all LAI members. If you have any questions, please contact Suzanne Blackledge or Tammy Botts-Kimler at tbep@aol.com or by phone/fax at 916-929-3677.

President

John Leonard
Phone: 916-761-8400

Leonard Development Company, Inc.
2020 Capitol Avenue, #1
Sacramento, CA 95811
john@leonarddevelopment.com

Vice President

Naaz Alikhan
Phone: 916-786-8178
Fax: 916-786-2175

Williams + Paddon, Architects + Planners, Inc.
2237 Douglas Boulevard, #160
Roseville, CA 95661
alikhan@williamspluspaddon.com

Treasurer

Louise Walker
Phone: 707-678-7853
Fax: 707-678-9734

First Northern Bank
195 North First Street
Dixon, CA  95620
lwalker@thatsmybank.com

Secretary

John Webre
Phone: 916-453-1234
Fax: 916-453-1236

Dreyfuss & Blackford
3540 Folsom Boulevard
Sacramento, CA 95816
jwebre@db-arch.com

Membership Chair

Bridget Powers
Phone: 916-835-4565

JxB Properties, LLC
198 Rio Camino Street
Auburn, CA 95603
Bridget@JxBProperties.com

Program Chair

Randy Getz
Randy Getz
Phone: 916-446-8287
Fax: 916-446-8730

CBRE, Inc.
500 Capitol Mall, 24th Floor
Sacramento, CA 95814
randy.getz@cbre.com

Immediate Past President 

Nancy Park
Phone: 916-551-2849
Fax: 916-325-4010

Best Best & Krieger LLP
500 Capitol Mall, #1700
Sacramento, CA 95814
nancy.park@bbklaw.com

Directors At Large 

Doug Dransfield
Phone: 916-414-0650

Golden Pacific Bank
1409 28th Street
Sacramento, CA 95816
ddransfield@goldenpacificbank.com

 

Stephen Fleming
Phone: 916-567-2649
Fax: 916-567-2784

River City Bank
2485 Natomas Park Drive, #100
Sacramento, CA 95833
sfleming@rivercitybank.com

 

Val Toppenberg
Phone: 916-768-0860
Fax: 916-371-4556

Land Use and Development Services
PO Box 2224
West Sacramento, CA 95691
vtoppy@gmail.com

 

Tim Youmans
Tim Youmans
Phone: 916-813-6070

Tim Youmans Consulting
2608 Anza Avenue
Davis, CA 95616
timyoumans25@gmail.com