Board of Directors

A strength and foundation of LAI is that it functions as a confederation of Chapters rather than as a centralized organization. This is, in part, due to the nature of the Chapter form of governance wherein the Presidents of each local Chapter are members of the Lambda Alpha International’s Board of Governors. It is also a reflection of the reality that LAI’s purpose, mission and operational activity is fundamentally achieved at the local Chapter level in meetings among professionals known to each other in their communities.

The International Secretariat (International) plays a vital role in enabling the Chapters of Lambda Alpha to function together as an honorary society and serves as the unifying element of LAI. The Board of Governors, through its Executive Committee, sets the policy framework and manages the overall affairs of LAI.

The Sacramento Chapter’s Executive Director and management company, Tammy Botts Event Planners, provides administrative support to the Board of Directors, the Chapter and all LAI members. If you have any questions, please contact Suzanne Blackledge or Tammy Botts-Kimler at tbep@aol.com or by phone/fax at 916-929-3677.

President

Nancy Park 2
Nancy Park
Phone: 916-551-2849
Fax: 916-325-4010

Best Best & Krieger LLP
500 Capitol Mall, #1700
Sacramento, CA 95814
nancy.park@bbklaw.com

Vice President

Leonard2
John Leonard
Phone: 916-761-8400

Invateck/InvestNest
49 Discovery, #180
Irvine, CA 92618
Jleonard@invateck.com

Treasurer

Steve_square
Steve Burnett
Phone: 916-802-1188

Greenshade Investors, LLC
4005 Cornwall Way
Rocklin, CA  95677
stephenwburnett@gmail.com

Secretary

Cydney Bender Reents
Phone: 916-978-4900
Fax: 916-978-4904

Bender Rosenthal, Inc.
2825 Watt Avenue, #200
Sacramento, CA  95821
c.bender@benderrosenthal.com

Membership Chair

Naaz Alikhan
Phone: 916-786-8178
Fax: 916-786-2175

Williams + Paddon, Architects + Planners, Inc.
2237 Douglas Boulevard, #160
Roseville, CA 95661
alikhan@williamspluspaddon.com

Program Chair

Randy Getz

Randy Getz
Phone: 916-446-8287
Fax: 916-446-8730

CBRE, Inc.
500 Capitol Mall, 24th Floor
Sacramento, CA 95814
randy.getz@cbre.com

Immediate Past President 

StephenFlemingsquared crop
Steve Fleming
Phone: 916-567-2649
Fax: 916-567-2784

River City Bank
2485 Natomas Park Drive, #100
Sacramento, CA 95833
sfleming@rivercitybank.com

Directors At Large 

 

Louise Walker
Phone: 707-678-7853
Fax: 707-678-9734

First Northern Bank
195 N. First Street
Dixon, CA  95620
lwalker@thatsmybank.com

John Webre
Phone: 916-453-1234
Fax: 916-453-1236

Dreyfuss + Blackford Architecture
3540 Folsom Boulevard
Sacramento, CA 95816
jwebre@db-arch.com

Tim Youmans

Tim Youmans
Phone: 916-813-6070

Tim Youmans Consulting
2608 Anza Avenue
Davis, CA 95616
timyoumans25@gmail.com